and choose Google Drive in the row of choices. You'll then see some options for how to handle the transfer which are entirely optional for you to adjust. All Google Drive exports will have these controls:
- PDF Options - All PDFs will have a checkbox for 'Rasterize pages' which will render all embedded page content as images. If your PDF has any form fields, you'll also see a checkbox for "Flatten fields" which will embed all content in those fields to the page so that no one can edit them further. Both of these flatten options require DocHub Pro.
- Where - Click on Edit if you'd like to select a subfolder as the target directory. By default, this will be set to the top of your Drive (i.e. My Drive).
- File Name - In case you'd like to edit the name of your PDF. This will only edit the name of the PDF being exported to Drive and won't affect the name of your document in DocHub.
For those who have connected DocHub as an app to your Google account, any documents you open with DocHub are linked back to the original file in your Drive, so when you try to export it back to Google Drive, you'll see some additional options in the transfer dialog.
For these files linked in Google Drive, you'll first see a section for Existing Versions which will tell you that "A version of this document exists in your Google Drive" and present you with buttons to 'Reveal Existing File in Drive' and 'Discard Association'. The latter will remove the link with the original file and no longer present you with the export choices for linked files in Drive. You'll also see a Save As... section with the following 3 choices for how you want to handle the export:
- Update existing with new revision (default selection) - This will save a new revision of the file in the same location of your Drive. You can always access previous versions of the file by right-clicking on it in Google Drive and choose Manage Versions.
- Update and overwrite existing - Choose this if you don't care about reverting the file back to a previous version and want your edited or signed PDF in DocHub to be the final and only copy saved back to your Google Drive.
- Create new copy - Choosing this will expand more options foGoogle Drive